The Golden Triangle

The Golden Triangle

The Golden Triangle (Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur) is the most popular tourist circuit in India. Delhi is an old city, where the grand ruins of dead Empires dot the landscape. Agra is home to the exquisite Taj Mahal. And Jaipur is a picture-book fantasy of elephants, camels, forts and exotic palaces.

Delhi has always been a seat of power and a witness to the reign of different dynasties, both Hindus and Muslims and the terrible wars and revolts that have resulted in overturning of thrones and passing of the city.
Agra – Majestic buildings and still flourishing arts and crafts including leatherwork and pietra dura marble-inlay work along with delicious Mughal cuisine have now become an inseparable part or more, the identity of the city.

Jaipur’s illustrious pink color symbolizes ‘welcome’ and was embraced during the times of the ruler Ram Singh II when he expected the Prince of Wales in 1876. The color was selected after several experiments to cut down the severe glare from the reflection of the glowing rays of the sun. Today, the city is a foremost tourist attraction in India because of its superlative forts, grandiose palaces, vivacious temples, multicolored bazaars, pulsating streets and its distinguished pink color to which the city owes its oft-used name ‘The Pink City’.

Share "The Golden Triangle" via:


We are a experiential travel company and take care of every everything , so that you enjoy perfect holiday.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply